107.5FM WCCN The Rock - The Coolest Station in the Nation
Memories 1370AM 98.5FM
98.7FM / 1450AM WDLB - Timeless Classics
Listen Live: 107.5 THE ROCK92.7 FM
Family owned radio stations serving all of Central Wisconsin


Wednesday, July 20th, 2011 -- 10:37 AM

The Neillsville Recreation Department held their annual "Juniorette Awards Picnic" on Tuesday at the school softball diamonds. All girls who participated in the program received certificates. Teams and their honored players included:

Astros: Kylie Boyer, Abbigail Elmhorst, Kattie Roidt, Karsen Czarnecki, Alexa Ball, Kara Oldham, Rylee Courtney, Maggie Hoeser and Kati Mayer.

Angels: Abigail Averill, Olivia Friemoth, Alli Schoengarth, Maddie Chadwick, Mady Koprek, Emily Hanson, Brooke Magnus, Lizzy Jorgensen and Corrin Naughton.

Royals: Kayla Oldham, Ellie and Kaia Moseid, Elizabeth Springer, Samantha Kuhn, Arianna Rochester, Catrina Craig, Maddie Olson and Emma Vance.

Phillies: Jaden Barth, Courtney Oldham, Callie Schmidt, Kaylee Brody, Riana Huth, Ricki Lee Smith, Dayna Brey, Allison King and Sara Dux.

Sluggers: Skyler Hart, Emma Moseley, Morgan and Malana Gurney, Jayden Bymers, Ava and Hannah Melvin and Marie Jorgensen.

Crickets: Marah and Tirzah Dunham, Taylan Schoengarth, Riley Voigt, Montana and Bella Opelt, Josie Voigt, Haylo Schoen and Terren Stockheimer.

Ice Cream and rootbeer donated by the A & W was enjoyed by all.

Juniorette Softball is a program for girls 7 - 10 years of age that stresses the fundamentals of the game with very little emphasis on winning or losing.

Feel free to contact us with questions and/or comments.