92.7 FM - 107.5 FM - 1370 AM - 98.5 FM
Listen Live: 107.5 THE ROCK92.7 FM
Family owned radio stations serving all of Central Wisconsin

T-Ball Awards Picnic Held

Friday, July 22nd, 2022 -- 10:46 AM

The Neillsville Recreation Department held their annual T-Ball Awards Picnic on Wednesday, July 20th.  All boys who participated in the program received certificates and ice cream treats! Teams and their honored players included:

Wolverines: Bodee Hare, Brock Erickson, River Davel, Tennyson Kind, Jace Krause, Isaiah Ochodnicky & Braxton Reints. 

Bulldogs:  Ashton Brown, Jameson Marg, Linkin Blastic, Jameson Bennett, Ethan Blum, Landon Schoen & Reid Ehlen.

Gators:   Lucas Luchterhand, Garret Ehlen, Gavin & Kayden Simpson, Blake McDonald, Jake Keller, Tuff Calkins & Miles Glassbrenner. 

Tigers: Blake Knudsen, Gordy Gaier, Corbin Wirkuty, Liam & Reed Friemoth, Jackson Gripentrog, Jordan Waters & Benjamin Mathis. 

Sun Devils: Tripp Laufenberg, Ezra Allard, Clayton Hannasch, Hayden Poeschel, Rylen Hart, Charlie Illbeck & Benni Davis. 

Huskies:  Aiden Luchterhand, Kade Griepentrog, Gerald Gaier, Myles Waltemate, Wyatt Stalsberg & Liam Scheider.

The Neillsville Recreation Department would like to thank the volunteer coaches/instructors of the league: Jason Brown, Kenny Wetzel, Shawn Knudsen, Brady Laufenberg, Chris Poeschel,  Michael Gaier, Brady Laufenberg,  Nate Ehlen, Adam Luchterhand, Chris Keller, Luke Friemoth, Shawn Simpson, Miguel Gonzalez, Richard Olson, Brian Hare, Andy Stalsberg, Travis Erickson, Garth Davis. Their dedication and expertise was very much appreciated. 

T-Ball is a baseball program for boys seven and eight years of age that stresses the fundamentals of the game with very little emphasis on winning and losing.

Feel free to contact us with questions and/or comments.