92.7 FM - 107.5 FM - 1370 AM - 98.5 FM
Listen Live: 107.5 THE ROCK92.7 FM
Family owned radio stations serving all of Central Wisconsin

2021 Top Defenders Rewarded In Northwoods League

Monday, October 11th, 2021 -- 7:44 AM


The Northwoods League has announced the recipients of the 2021 Rawlings ‘Finest in the Field’ Award. The annual award recognizes the top fielders at each position. The winners are selected based on final fielding statistics compiled by the Northwoods League.

Position Player NWL Team College Fielding Percentage
C Spencer Sarringar Bismarck Larks Northern State .994
1B Ronald Sweeny III La Crosse Loggers Minnesota .987
2B EJ Exposito Wisconsin Rapids Rafters Long Island University .974
3B Jordan Barth St. Cloud Rox Augustana University .943
SS Michael Brooks Duluth Huskies Central Florida .950
OF Chris Seng Waterloo Bucks Louisville 1.000
OF McKay Barney Kenosha Kingfish Washington .992
OF Bryant Shellenbarger Madison Mallards Akron .992
P Cam Schuelke Traverse City Pit Spitters Florida Gulf Coast 1.000

Rawlings has been rewarding the top defenders in the Northwoods League since 2002. The recipients receive a special Rawlings engraved trophy. Rawlings is the official equipment provider for the Northwoods League.

Feel free to contact us with questions and/or comments.