107.5FM WCCN The Rock - The Coolest Station in the Nation
Memories 1370AM 98.5FM
98.7FM / 1450AM WDLB - Timeless Classics
Listen Live: 107.5 THE ROCK92.7 FM
Family owned radio stations serving all of Central Wisconsin


Tuesday, July 8th, 2008 -- 11:56 AM

Tuesday is the deadline for would-be candidates for the fall elections to submit their paperwork.

The race for the 69th Assembly District will look just like it did last time around.

Democrat Tim Swiggum of Owen will challenge incumbent Republican Scott Suder of Abbotsford.

Suder easily defeated Swiggum two years ago.

The field will be a bit more crowded in the 92nd Assembly District. Republican Terry Musser is not seeking reelection.

Democrats Curtis Miller of Sparta and Mark Radcliffe of Black River Falls will do battle in a September primary, the winner will face Republican Dan Hellman of Onalaska.

In contrast to recent years, it appears there won't be any contested races for Clark County's elected positions.

Locally, it appears Clark County District Attorney Darwin Zwieg, a Democrat from Willard, will seek reelection unopposed.

Clerk Christina Jensen, a Republican, Treasurer Kathy Brugger, a Democrat and Register of Deeds Lois Hagedorn, a Democrat, will seek reelection unopposed. No one else has taken out nomination papers for the positions.

Feel free to contact us with questions and/or comments.