107.5FM WCCN The Rock - The Coolest Station in the Nation
Memories 1370AM 98.5FM
98.7FM / 1450AM WDLB - Timeless Classics
Listen Live: 107.5 THE ROCK92.7 FM
Family owned radio stations serving all of Central Wisconsin


Wednesday, July 12th, 2006 -- 8:33 AM

It?s still months away, but we already know what the November 7, 2006, ballot will look like in our area.

Tuesday was the filing deadline for would-be candidates for local offices.

In Clark County, all the incumbents will seek reelection, with only two challengers.

Clerk of Courts Gail Walker will be opposed by Charlotte Rasmussen, while Sheriff Louis Rosandich will be opposed by Tony Trunkel.

Coroner Richard Schleifer, Treasurer Kathy Brugger, Register of Deeds Lois Hagedorn and Clerk Christina Jensen will run unopposed.

Meanwhile, it appears Clark County District Attorney Darwin Zwieg will also seek reelection unopposed, as of Tuesday afternoon, no one had filed with the State Elections Board.

Area state legilsators will also be up for reelection:

Longtime state Senator Dave Zien (R-Wheaton) will face Democrat Pat Kreitlow (D-Chippewa Falls).

State senators Ron Brown (R-Eau Claire) will meet the winner of the Democratic primary, either Christopher Danou (Onalaska) or Kathleen Vinehout (Alma).

Scott Suder (R-Abbotsford) will have to defeat Tim Swiggum (D-Owen) if he is to win a fifth term.

And Republican Terry Musser (R-Black River Falls) is going for his 12th term against Curtis Miller

Feel free to contact us with questions and/or comments.