107.5FM WCCN The Rock - The Coolest Station in the Nation
Memories 1370AM 98.5FM
98.7FM / 1450AM WDLB - Timeless Classics
Listen Live: 107.5 THE ROCK92.7 FM
Family owned radio stations serving all of Central Wisconsin

Neillsville School Board Officially Expels Two Students

Wednesday, April 30th, 2014 -- 10:23 AM

-The Neillsville School Board officially expelled two students during a special meeting on Monday.

Two students were expelled for the remainder of this school year and one was even expelled for the next school year as well. They will have access to complete their current Odysseyware courses and have an opportunity for early re-entry. The students are not allowed on school grounds during the expulsion period without prior permission from the district administrator. The students must also make full restitution for damage to their Chromebooks.

The board also voted to elect members into the positions of President, Vice President, Treasurer and Clerk. Dewey Poeschel was re-elected as President, Sue Voigt was re-elected as Vice President, Peggy Grap was re-elected as Treasurer and Deanna Heiman was re-elected as Clerk.

Deanna Heiman was also elected as the CESA 10 delegate, Sue Voigt was elected as the WASB delegate and Dewey Poeschel was elected as the alternate WASB delegate.

Feel free to contact us with questions and/or comments.