107.5FM WCCN The Rock - The Coolest Station in the Nation
Memories 1370AM 98.5FM
98.7FM / 1450AM WDLB - Timeless Classics
Listen Live: 107.5 THE ROCK92.7 FM
Family owned radio stations serving all of Central Wisconsin

Clark County Board of Supervisors Votes in Committee Members

Wednesday, April 16th, 2014 -- 8:15 AM

-Elections were the main focus for the Clark County Board of Supervisors on Tuesday.

After the recent April 1st elections, all the board members, returning and new, needed to be sworn in by Judge John Counsell who congratulated them and wished them a successful term.

Also during this time, the two new faces joining the board, Judy Smriga and Randy Sebesta were given an opportunity to say a few words.

Wayne Hendrickson was re-elected as the county board chair and Joe Waichulis was voted as the county vice chair.

For Committees Art Petke, Jeff Kolzow, Duane Boon, Randy Sebesta and Fritz Garbisch were nominated and voted in for the Ag and Extension Committee. Brian Kunze was also nominated, but he declined. Chuck Rueth, Marcia Hochhalter, Roger Ashbeck, Mark Renderman and, by default, Wayne Hendrickson were nominated and voted onto the Finance Committee. Art Petke, Frieda Rollins, Arlene Kodl, Bill Neville and Chuck Rueth were nominated and voted onto the Social Services Committee.

Finally, Wayne Hendrickson, Al Bower, and Duane Boon were nominated and voted in for the Highway Committee. Two other members needed to be nominated and they were Fritz Garbish, Jerome Krempasky, Gary Leichtman, Jeff Kolzow and Bill Neville. After 6 voting attempts, in which nominees tied on several occasions and another was screwed up, Jeff Kolzow was voted in followed by Fritz Garbisch.

Feel free to contact us with questions and/or comments.