Listen Live
Download Apps Download on the App Store Get it on Google Play
Follow us on Twitter Follow us on Facebook Follow us on Instagram

Chatty Belle - The World's Largest Talking Cow

Neillsville Booster Club, Boys Basketball Tourney Results
Monday, February 11th, 2019 -- 1:22 pm
Posted by Larry Hoeser, Sports Director

The Neillsville Booster Club held their annual “Youth Boys Basketball Tournament” on Sunday, February 10th with 30 area teams participating.

Forty-seven games were contested throughout the day with the following champions noted. In the 5th grade division, first place was captured by Marathon, with Prentice second, Loyal third and the Eau Claire Shamrocks fourth. Marshfield Black claimed the championship in the consolation bracket. The local squad representing Neillsville, played solid the entire day, and finished with a 2-2 record, good for 7th place. The team coached by Larry Hoeser, Chad Anderson and Charlie Ramberg include: Valin Ramberg, Andrew Hoeser, Gabriel Sheikh, Hunter Schultz, Cody Hart, Kaden Mahone, Hoyt Klueckmann, Adam Hoeser, Claiton Anderson-Ruskin, John Anderson, Abram Balderas and Nathan Kohl.

In the 6th grade division, reigning as champion was the team representing Stratford, as they edged Marshfield Black in the final game. Placing third was Cadott who snuck by Colby to take home the bronze medals. Gilman reigned as the consolation champ as they defeated the local boys 37-23. Members of the Nsv. team who are coached by Ryan Dillenbeck, include, Brody Bergemann, Colter Dillenbeck, Ryen Foster, Rowan Melvin, Tucker Johnson and John Rave.

In the 7th grade portion of the tourney, Osseo-Fairchild was crowned champion by virtue of their 38-35 victory over Stratford . Placing third was Stanley Boyd with Loyal picking up 4th place honors. The squad representing Neillsville captured 5th place. Members of the squad coached by Tim Voigt included: Gavin Barth, Hudson Hanson, Nolyn McFarlane, Jace Pekol, Reese McDonald, Joey Vance, Austin Gross, Braylon Boyer, Kole Miller, Bryce Erickson, Max Kreitlow, Sam Hayes, Ashten Schultz, Parker Voigt and Jonah Kopf.

In the final bracket featuring the 8th grade boys, Whitehall showed they were the class of the field picking up the gold medals, placing second was Cadott with Stratford and Marathon placing 3rd & 4th respectively. The home town boys garnered 5th place. Members of the group who were coached by Adam Luchterhand include: Kane Johnson, Isaac Berger, Logan Erickson, Noble Melvin, Andrew Brown, Caleb Walsh, Alex Roman and Sullivin Hanson.

The tournament, sponsored by the Booster Club was conducted with a tremendous amount of volunteer help and all proceeds are used to support youth sports at Neillsville schools.

Copyright © 2019 | Privacy Policy | Terms of Use