Listen Live
Download Apps Download on the App Store Get it on Google Play
Follow us on Twitter Follow us on Facebook Follow us on Instagram

Chatty Belle - The World's Largest Talking Cow

Neillsville Booster Club Fastpitch Softball Tourney Results
Monday, July 23rd, 2018 -- 1:04 pm
Posted by Larry Hoeser, Sports Director

The Neillsville Booster Club held their “27th Annual,” Fastpitch Softball Tournament on Saturday, July 21st in Neillsville.

Fourteen teams competed in the daylong tourney which saw 20 games contested.

In the “Varsity” division, Neillsville reigned as champion with a perfect 2-0 record as they bettered Stratford in a doubleheader. Members of the gold medal winning squad who were coached by Courtney Poeschel and Brianna Roehl included: Samantha Cappadora, Ellie Moseid, Terren Stockheimer, Jaden Barth, Bella Opelt, Catrina Craig, Lizzy Jorgensen, Bianca Fischer, Isabella Kapusta, Callie Schmidt & Allison King.

In the 14 & under bracket, the local team had a rough day, finishing 0-3, with Marshfield reigning as champion, followed by Stratford and Owen-Withee. The local team coached by Travis Mortenson and Kendi Pfeiffer included: Emma Moseley, Maggie Hoeser, Kylie Boyer Caitlin Chapin, Ava Mortenson, Amanda Schneider, Kati Mayer, Morgan Gurney & Amelia Trunkel.

In the 12 & under bracket the Neillsvile squad had a solid showing as they finished the day 1-2. Securing the gold medals were Marshfield with the Wisconin Rapids Rage garnering the silver. Completing the bracket was Stratford. The team coached by Josh Johnson and Daryn Horn included: Lainey Horn, Marie Jorgensen, Callee Mohr, Ella King, Delainey Johnson, Paris & Lilly Opelt, Sella Anderson, Abby Koepp, Jada Gurney, Delaney Rochester, Paige Voigt & Cali Moseid.

In the youngest bracket of the tournament, 10 & under, Stratford earned the top spot by edging Wisconisn Rapids. Thorp picked up the bronze medals as they slipped by the youngsters from Neillsville. The local squad who was coached by Michelle Schmitz, Nikki Lawrence and Michelle Subke included; Sydney Subke, Kaylee Lawrence, Klarissa Canfield, Emerson Ormond, Sophie Hanson, Rachel Dux, Grace Biebert, Karcyn Schmitz, Shylah Walk, Madilyn Davel, Alissa Kummer, Laci Stargardt, Tyla Uptergrove, & McKendy Barth.

The Booster Club would like to thank the many volunteers who helped make the tourney a huge success. All profits are used to support youth sports at Neillsville Schools.

Copyright © 2019 | Privacy Policy | Terms of Use