Listen Live
Download Apps Download on the App Store Get it on Google Play
Follow us on Twitter Follow us on Facebook Follow us on Instagram

Chatty Belle - The World's Largest Talking Cow

Neillsville Booster Club Boys Basketball Tournament Results
Monday, February 12th, 2018 -- 10:36 am
Posted by Larry Hoeser, Sports Director

The Neillsville Booster Club held their annual “Youth Boys Basketball Tournament” on Sunday, February 11th with 31 area teams participating.

Fifty-one games were contested throughout the day with the following champions noted.

In the 5th grade division, first place was captured by Marshfield, with Stratford second, Osseo-Fairchild third and Stanley Boyd fourth. Owen-Withee claimed the championship in the consolation bracket. The local squad representing Neillsville played solid the entire day, but couldn’t pull out a victory. The team coached by Larry Hoeser and Charlie Ramberg include: Valin Ramberg, Andrew Hoeser, Parker Schroeder,Colter Dillenbeck, Brody Bergemann, Jalen Sutton, Ryan Foster, Rowan Melvin and Tucker Johnson.

In the 6th grade division, reigning as champion was the team representing Stanley-Boyd as they edged Colby in the final game. Placing third was Loyal who snuck by the Warriors to take home the bronze medals. Members of the Nsv. team who are coached by Jason Kurth include: Gavin Barth, John McDermott, Hudson Hanson, Nolyn McFarlane, Jace Pekol, Reese McDonald, Joey Vance, Austin Gross, Braylon Boyer, Cole Miller, Bryce Erickson and Max Krietlow. Osseo Fairchild won the consolation title.

In the 7th grade portion of the tourney, the local team took no prisoners walking away with the gold medals. The team coached by Adam Kren defeated Marathon in the championship game by a score of 26-22 to secure the gold medals. Members of the team include: Andrew Brown, Logan Erickson, Elliot Hahn, Noble Melvin, Kane Johnson, Isaac Berger, Jacob Morrell, Alex Roman, Danny Polzin and Sullivan Hanson. Third place was secured Whitehall with Osseo-Fairchild placing fourth and Fall Creek picking up the consolation title.

In the final bracket featuring the 8th grade boys, Stratford showed they were the class of the field going 4-0 on the day. The local boys placed a solid second winning 3 games while losing only one. Members of the team who are coached by Adam Luchterhand include: Michael Byrne, Santana Subke, Brayden Zank, Mason Roenz, Anthony Knuth, Taytor Lowry, Paul Craig, Eric Moltzen, Skylar Elmhorst and Preston Stolz.. Rounding out the bracket was Granton, Loyal and Spencer.

The tournament, sponsored by the Booster Club was conducted with a tremendous amount of volunteer help and all proceeds are used to support youth sports at Neillsville schools.

Copyright © 2019 | Privacy Policy | Terms of Use