Family-owned radio stations serving Central Wisconsin

Upper Midwest Vintage Racing Series Wraps Up Season

Tuesday, October 13th, 2020 -- 10:15 am
Posted by Larry Hoeser, Sports Director

The Upper Midwest Vintage Racing Series made their final stop of the season at the LaCrosse Speedway for the 51st annual Oktoberfest races this past Sunday.

Seventeen drivers from Four states made the trip with Johnny Robinson of Rockford taking the first heat, Trevor Robinson taking the second heat.

The WWIS/WCCN pace car brought the field to the green for the feature and a hard fought battle for the Oktoberfest trophy went to Jim Kulseth of Rosemont, Minnesota, with Robert Fitzpatrick of Black River Falls taking second. Third went to Randy Humfeld of Chaseburg,Wisconsin, Lloyd Wilkinson of,Hixton took fourth with Ken Hutchens of Black River Falls rounding out the top five.

The Upper Midwest Vintage Series would like to thank all drivers,fans and sponsors who came out to support our travelling race series.

Feel free to contact us with questions and/or comments.