Listen Live
Download Apps Download on the App Store Get it on Google Play
Follow us on Twitter Follow us on Facebook Follow us on Instagram

Chatty Belle - The World's Largest Talking Cow

Neillsville Booster Club Fastpitch Softball Tournament Results
Tuesday, July 25th, 2017 -- 6:29 am
Posted by Larry Hoeser, Sports Director

The Neillsville Booster Club held their “26th Annual,” Fastpitch Softball Tournament on Saturday, July 22nd in Neillsville.

Fifteen teams competed in the daylong tourney which saw 21 games contested.

In the “Varsity” division, Neillsville reigned as champion with a perfect 2-0 record as they bettered the squads from Stratford and Lafayette. Members of the gold medal winning squad who were coached by Courtney Poeschel and Corrtney Schmidt included: Brianna Roehl, Molly Klein, Samantha Cappadora, Ellie Moseid, Morgan Bethea, Kaelyn Krultz, Katie Kunze, Bianca Fischer, Isabella Kapusta, Callie Schmidt & Allison King.

In the 14 & under bracket, the local team again reigned supreme as they went a perfect 3-0 on the day. Garnering the silver medals was Medford, with Stratford and Greenwood rounding out the bracket. Members of the Warrior squad who were coached by Brian Barth, Corrtney & Carrie Schmidt & Missy Stockheimer included: Ellie & Kaia Moseid, Callie Schmidt, Jaden Barth, Bianca Fischer, Emma Moseley, Lizzy Jorgensen, Maggie Hoeser, Catrina Craig, Terren Stockheimer, Lauren Langreck, Kylie Boyer & Bella Opelt.

In the 12 & under bracket the Neillsvile squad again showed they were the cream of the class as they earned the championship medals with victories over Wisconsin Rapids Rage, Stratford and Owen-Withee. Members of the team, who were coached by Josh Johnson, Ricky Rochester, Daryn Horn and Travis Mortenson included: Amanda Schneider, Morgan Gurney, Kati Mayer, Ava Mortenson, Lainey Horn, Marie Jorgensen, Amelia Trunkel, Abby Mathis, Ella King, Delainey Johnson, Gianna Kuhn, Callee Mohr and Delaney Rochester.

In the youngest bracket of the tournament, 10 & under, Wisconsin Rapids Rage earned the top spot by edging the local team 5-4 in the championship game. Members of the silver medal winning squad included: Paige Voigt, Abby Koepp, Ava Miller, Sella Anderson, Lilly & Paris Opelt, Jada Gurney, Courtney & Sydney Magnuson & Cali Moseid. Their coaching staff included: Tim & Sue Voigt, Chuck Payleitner & Jeff Gurney.

The Booster Club would like to thank the many volunteers who helped make the tourney a huge success. All profits are used to support youth sports at Neillsville Schools.

Copyright © 2018 | Privacy Policy | Terms of Use