Listen Live
Download Apps Download on the App Store Get it on Google Play
Follow us on Twitter Follow us on Facebook Follow us on Instagram

Chatty Belle - The World's Largest Talking Cow

Another Clark County School District Selected for the School Safety Grant Program
Friday, August 10th, 2018 -- 9:06 am
Posted by Riley Hebert-News Director

-Attorney General Brad Schimel announced 47 schools and school districts that combined will receive $1,562,511 from the first round of the Wisconsin Department of Justice School Safety Grant program.

Recently, Attorney General Schimel announced plans for a second round of grant funding by utilizing the approximately $45 million in remaining school safety money available. Schools interested in applying for the second round of grant funding must submit a mandatory “intent to apply” to the OSS by August 13. The Colby School District joins the rest of Clark County’s schools in this round of grants and they’ll receive $61,679. The other Clark County schools that will receive the grant include Neillsville with $44,080, Granton with $41,470, Loyal with $62,505, Greenwood with $41,564 and Owen-Withee with $66,585.

Also on that list is Thorp with $42,400, Thorp Catholic Schools with $2,280 and Abbotsford with $43,155. Some other neighboring schools receiving the grant include Black River Falls with $83,368, Columbus Catholic Schools in Marshfield with $71,927, Marshfield Unified School District with $160,000, Pittsville with $41,032, Spencer with $42,217 and Stanley-Boyd Area with $82,204.

Copyright © 2019 | Privacy Policy | Terms of Use