Listen Live
Download Apps Download on the App Store Get it on Google Play
Follow us on Twitter Follow us on Facebook Follow us on Instagram

Chatty Belle - The World's Largest Talking Cow

57th annual June Dairy Month Recipe Contest June 27th
Saturday, April 14th, 2018 -- 7:34 am
Posted by Riley Hebert-News Director

The 57th annual June Dairy Month Recipe Contest will be held on June 27 in Loyal and this year’s theme features “Muffins”.

The contest will be held at Loyal City Hall with registration running 6:30 " 7:15 p.m. and the program starting at 7:30 p.m. This event is sponsored by the Clark County Dairy Promotion Committee and the public is invited to participate and/or attend. This year’s chairperson is Sandy Haselow " the 2017 winner. The top 10 winners will take home over $200 in prizes and all contestants will receive a dairy promotion gift!

The contest rules are any man, woman, or child residing in Clark County may enter; the recipe must include at least two generous portions of dairy products; entries must be made from scratch; circle the dairy products on your recipe; eggs, Cool Whip, and margarine are not dairy products; recipes must be typed or neatly written and give complete directions, state use of utensils necessary, and include approximate number of servings; and the name, address, and telephone number of the contestant should NOT be on the recipe because when entries are received at the contest a number will be assigned so the recipe and product are judged without a name.

Also, contestants should make sure hot foods are served hot and cold foods are served cold, contestants must enter their own recipe and must be present for entire program and there are no exceptions; all recipes become Clark County Dairy Promotion Committee property and will not be returned and the committee also reserves the right to publicize any recipe entered; the entries will be judged on flavor, use of dairy products, ease of preparation, clear directions, appearance, and uniqueness; and the top winning person will be the contest chairperson for 2019.

Copyright © 2019 | Privacy Policy | Terms of Use